Skip to content

My Dream Team (or, An Ode to SoCal Vendors)

January 26, 2011

My last post was boring—be honest, most of you don’t care about bookcases and computer software—so today, I wanted to share something seriously amazing. And whenever I think of seriously amazing weddings, I think about those created by my dream team of vendors: Jesi Haack, JL Designs and Sweet & Saucy Shop.

Jesi Haack is a wedding designer/coordinator/dream-maker. JL Designs does floral and event styling. And Sweet & Saucy makes gorgeous desserts and designs INCREDIBLE dessert tables. These vendors are all based in Southern California, so they never would have been an option for me even if I could afford them. Sigh. But in my dreams, my wedding looks like one of these. They’re not all JL Designs and/or Sweet & Saucy, but they’re all Jesi Haack. The woman is a magician.

My very favorite is one you’ve probably already seen, due to the INSANE paper flower ceremony arch. But there’s so much more to this wedding. Jesi called it “Wedded Whimsy” on her blog, but I generally call it “I Just Died and Went to Wedding Heaven.”

Do you recognize that arch? Here’s the photo that really made the blog rounds—recognize it now?

WORK IT, Sweet & Saucy!:

I love everything about this wedding, but my favorite parts are the amazing bouquets.

Each bridesmaid’s bouquet was slightly different, and the bride’s bouquet … oh, the bride’s bouquet …


There are just no words. (Source)

Called “Burlap & Lace” on Jesi’s blog, this next wedding is such an amazing blend of rustic details and vintage elegance. Ugh. I want to live in this wedding, I think. It also features one of my favorite JL Designs creations: balsa wood flowers!

I’m so obsessed with those flowers. Fun fact: You can actually buy some online from JL Designs’ holiday collection shop! I really, REALLY want the ones that come in an antiqued silver vase, but I just don’t have $50 to spare right now. SIGH.


Source

This one, titled “Bowties & Peacocks” by Jesi, is so bright and cheery, it makes me want to dance around in circles.


Source

Antique Unique” is one of my top weddings ever, too. I mean, how can you resist gray,yellow and pintuck linens? You can’t. That’s how.

That’s a lot of table shots, I know, but each one is just a little bit different. But at the same time, so cohesive! That’s exactly what I’m aiming for with our centerpieces, and if they’re half as amazing as Jesi’s, I’ll be thrilled. *Swoon*


Source

I just included my favorite photos from my favorite weddings, but I highly recommend you click over to these vendors’ respective blogs. They’re just so amazing. Am I gushing? Sorry, I can’t help it!

Do you guys have dream vendors? Share, share, share!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2011 11:41 am

    you are so sweet! 🙂

    • January 27, 2011 11:48 am

      I only speak the truth! 🙂 You’re a genius!

Leave a Reply

