Skip to content

Where Are the Footed Bowls?!

January 13, 2011

Being stranded at home all week from 5″ of snow (the New Englander in me is HORRIFIED), I’ve been tackling a lot of wedding tasks. I’ve been collecting centerpiece containers for months, and I’d like to kind of finish that up and put it aside. But why, why, WHY can’t I find the footed bowls that I want?!

To be more specific, this is what I’m looking for:


Source


Source


Source

Silver or mercury glass would be acceptable. I’m not too picky. They just have to be low and wide. You know, like a, um, PT Cruiser or something. I actually identified the exact bowl I want—apparently, it’s by Martha Stewart and it originally cost $90. Yeah, no. I can’t afford to spend that much. Not even close.


Source

It’s that big, low one in the middle. It doesn’t look so complicated, does it? But I can. Not. Find. It. Or anything like it. I’ve found lots of vintage silver footed compotes, but they’re all too shallow. I’ve found footed fruit bowls, but they’re all too deep. It needs to be 8″-10″ wide and no more than 7″ tall. If this exact thing has a name, I don’t know what it is and I don’t know how to find it!

I should probably just move on and buy some more vases, but darn it, I can’t. I love those beautiful pedestals. Help me, hive! Have you seen these? WHERE?!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

