Skip to content

New Title, New Positive Attitude Maybe?

August 31, 2010

What’s up, guys? I changed my blog name. I felt like I needed a change to perk myself up, so I gave my blog a fresh start, a new theme and a fontalicious header. I decided on “Dahlias and Discoveries” because, um, that is what I hope my wedding planning process will be full of. Also, I wanted to keep “dahlia” in there so I could keep the current URL. I don’t want to lose any of my MANY readers, yo! Here are some options that didn’t make the cut. They’re all accurate, but my dear friend Jeff said they weren’t “romantic,” so they got tossed out:

  • Dahlias & Damage Control
  • Dahlias & Databases
  • Dahlias & the Death Rattle (could be a good band name, no?)
  • Dahlias & Daydreams (womp womp)
  • The Dahlia Llama – That’s a Jeff suggestion!
  • The Great Dahlia Debacle
  • Dahlias & Delirium
  • Dahlias & Delusions
  • Dahlias & Descent-into-Madness
  • Dahlias & Domestic Violence
  • Dahlias & Double Standards
  • Dahlias & Drama
  • Dahlias & Drunkards

I just noticed while previewing this entry that the list bullets in this blog theme are stars, so that’s … uh, something new, if perhaps a little reminiscent of sixth grade.

What do you think? Did I make the right choice?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2010 10:19 pm

    Dahlias and Domestic Violence is an accurate (but not romantic) title!?!? Do you need to talk about anything….. or is Brad just lashing out from all the cuttle bug torture?

    • September 1, 2010 11:24 am

      Heheh. It’s funny that you assumed I meant Brad abusing ME. Brad’s a gentle-man. Unfortunately, I’m a hitter.

Leave a Reply

