Skip to content

What a Birdbrain

July 11, 2010

I bit the bullet and ordered an Ann Wood cake topper. Lord help me. I don’t even want to think about how much it cost and how stupid I am for buying it. BUT I LOVE IT.


(Source)

I asked Ann Wood to make the groom’s boutonniere purple and the bride’s little satin ribbon turquoise. Technically, it’s not even a cake topper yet because I didn’t shell out another $100 for a base. Odette and Royal are just two little birdies that are going to hang out on the cake that I’m not even sure I want (don’t even get me started on the wedding cupcakes debacle). Don’t worry—cake or no cake (let’s be honest, there will be a cake), our sweethearts will be prominently featured somehow. LOOK AT ODETTE’S TRAIN!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

