Skip to content

Obi, Oh Boy

June 2, 2010

I just impulse-bought a hair piece for the wedding—oops! Sure, I’m still deciding whether or not to wear a veil, and yeah, I have no idea what I want to do with my hair yet. But whatever it is, I really hope I can work this in!


(Source)

I spotted it on Etsy in the Hanami Gallery shop a couple of months ago. I bookmarked it, and I’ve been peeking at it every so often. It’s made from obi silk that the seller bought in Japan, and it’s a one-of-a-kind item, so I was really afraid that if I waited, someone else would snatch it up. Anyway, the vintage rhinestone pin, the gold and silver thread, the vaguely dahlia-reminiscent shape … I just couldn’t stop thinking about. So I bought it! It was $78, which isn’t horrible. If I absolutely can’t make it work with my dress, I’ll work it into a shower or rehearsal dinner outfit. I’ll wear it at some point, I swear!

Does anyone else have impulse-buying issues?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

