Skip to content

A Bird on a Wine Glass?

May 27, 2010

Remember these (from like, a day ago)?

I still don’t have a Cricut to cut them out with, but when I do, I’ll need a template, so …

I made one! First, I’ll print out a page with four birds, each with just the text and colored designs. I won’t print the gray outlines or cut lines or fold lines, because I’m hoping I’ll somehow be able to magically line them up perfectly when I cut them out.

I have no clue how hard or easy that’ll be, but I hope I can figure it out!

UPDATE: I have tried this with my Cricut, and it works. I noticed a lot of people Google these place cards, so I figured I’d add an image that you can open with your Sure Cuts a Lot software to make them. Here you go!

Click the image to open the full-size version. When I actually get around to making these suckers, I’ll post a full tutorial with SVG and SCAL downloads.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    July 15, 2010 7:06 pm

    Hi!! I have been looking EVERYWHERE on how to do this! Could you pleaseee tell me how?!

    • July 15, 2010 7:10 pm

      Hi! Which part are you trying to figure out? The template, or the actual cutting part? Do you have a Cricut (or any other digital die-cutting machine)?

  2. Deb permalink
    October 3, 2011 3:28 am

    Hi What font did you use

    • October 4, 2011 3:19 pm

      Hi Deb! The font is Feel Script by Sudtipos Type.

  3. Erica permalink
    November 7, 2011 10:24 am

    Hello! I know you posted this over a year ago, but I was wondering how the placecards came out. I am looking to make them for wedding placecards and I wanted to see how yours came out and how you ended up doing the whole process.

    Thank you so much! Can’t wait to hear from you!

    Erica

    • October 18, 2013 11:21 am

      So sorry for the delay! I actually didn’t end up having time to make these before my wedding. 😦 I just ended up using tented cards.

  4. Jaclyn permalink
    December 4, 2011 10:36 pm

    I would love a die cut for my sizzix for this!

  5. brooke permalink
    October 14, 2012 3:53 am

    Could we get a template for this, pleasee?

    • October 18, 2013 11:22 am

      Hi Brooke! What kind of template are you looking for? Do you have a cutting machine?

Leave a Reply

