Skip to content

Sunday Rose Revamped

April 14, 2010

In last season’s Monique Lhuillier collection, there was a gorgeous dress called “Sunday Rose” (not sure if it was named after Nicole Kidman and Keith Urban’s daughter, or the other way around – I bet the dress is prettier) that I drooled over in many a magazine. It’s seriously amazing, but it’s $9,500, so, yeah, I didn’t even consider it.


Gorgeous.

And for Monique’s Fall 2010 collection, she gave us the fancier version. The fabric’s a bit on the shiny side for my taste, but you can’t deny, this is an incredible dress. Please excuse the images that I screengrabbed (read: stole) from AisleDash.com. Sorry!

I wouldn’t be surprised if this was the one that ends up in all the ads! It’s A-line insanity. Find it here for close-ups and to view it full-screen.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2010 9:28 pm

    Why is she so mad?

    • April 17, 2010 9:32 pm

      Maybe she’s just doing the “my arms look skinnier if my hands are on my hips” pose?

Leave a Reply

